Florida Realtors® Orlando headquarters

The Board of Directors met on the last day of the convention and confirmed Florida Realtors’ 2022 officers. Christina Pappas is 2022 president and Mike McGraw president-elect, with Gia Arvin confirmed as vice president, Tim Weisheyer as treasurer and Chuck Bonfiglio Jr. as secretary.

ORLANDO, Fla. – On Aug. 28, 2021, Florida Realtors® concluded its 2021 Convention & Trade Expo with its semi-annual Board of Directors (BOD) meeting. While some policy changes were discussed and approved, election of the association’s 2022 officers topped the list.

In 2022, Christina Pappas – current president-elect – will serve as president. Mike McGraw – current vice president – will serve as president-elect.

Officers elected last week include Gia Arvin who will serve as the 2022 vice president, Tim Weisheyer who will serve as treasurer and Chuck Bonfiglio Jr. who will serve as secretary.

The Board of Directors Minutes are now posted online (password protected).

National Association of Realtors directors approved during the meeting

  1. Mike Artelli
  2. Jeff Fagan
  3. Cyndee Haydon
  4. Veronica Malolos
  5. Gonzalo Mejia
  6. Bill Poteet
  7. Shane Spring
  8. Zola Szerencses

In addition to officers, the BOD adopted a motion to study the possible impact of using “a qualified private inspector for new septic system installations in addition to local government inspectors.”

Florida Realtors CEO Margy Grant also thanked Gold Sponsor Stellar MLS in recognition of their support for Florida Realtors’ 2021 Clean Up Florida Waters event.

District Vice Presidents

For 2022, Florida Realtors’ district vice presidents were elected by their hometown districts rather than Florida Realtors’ board of directors. The following will serve next year:

District – 2022 Vice President

  1. Ronald Harris
  2. Harold Briley
  3. John Gonzalez
  4. Jose Serrano
  5. Corey McCloskey
  6. Cynthia Haydon
  7. Robert Tessmer
  8. Joy Blomeley
  9. Cynthia Birge
  10. Christie McSwain
  11. Karen Johnson
  12. Natalie Arrowsmith
  13. Karen Rolland

© 2021 Florida Realtors®

Go to Source
Author: kerrys